Tuesday, October 22, 2013

Mondo Releasing Full Halloween Soundtrack on Vinyl October 31st

GQ has an exclusive scoop on Mondo's upcoming Halloween soundtrack release, which will be on sale October 31st at a random time that will be revealed on Mondo's Twitter. I don't know if I've bitched about this before, but I really don't like Mondo's "random Twitter sale announcement" thing. If they put out a poster or an album you just have to own you practically have to take the day off work to sit there and refresh your phone or computer every minute because once one of their items goes on sale it's usually gone in about 45 seconds. I know the suspense makes it more fun, and the scarcity makes it more collectible, but it still drives me nuts. Luckily I don't make enough money to afford anything Mondo is putting out, so it's never been an actual problem for me.

Halloween’s original motion-picture soundtrack by John Carpenter comes in a 2x LP in a Deluxe Gatefold packaging with artwork by Phantom City Creative. The record itself is a 180 Gram black vinyl, with randomly inserted orange vinyl, cut at 45RPM. Mondo’s release is a monumental one, as this is the first time that Carpenter’s Halloween has ever been released on vinyl in its full version. It will be the most comprehensive vinyl release of Halloween ever.

So get your refresh buttons ready, and make sure you follow @MondoNews prior to the October 31 release date. Maybe you’ll even get lucky enough to get one of the random orange variants. Check out the full track listing and additional images below.

1. Halloween Theme (2:21)
2. Halloween 1963 (3:11)
3. The Evil Is Gone! (4:08)
4. Halloween 1978 (2:50)
5. The Boogie Man Is Coming (:40)
6. The Shape (1:43)
7. The Hedge (1:35)
8. He Came Home (2:40)
9. Trick Or Treat (:39)
10. The Haunted House (1:43)
11. The Devil's Eyes (1:39)
12. The Boogie Man Is Outside (1:27)
13. Damn You For Letting Him Go! (1:34)
14. Empty Street (:33)
15. See Anything You Like? (2:22)
16. Lock The Door (2:53)
17. He's Here? (:55)
18. Light's Out (2:49)
19. Cut It Out (1:19)
20. Tombstone (1:19)
21. The Shape Stalks Laurie (1:35)
22. Turn Around (:33)
23. Unlock The Door (2:09)
24. The Hanger (3:04)
25. Call The Police (:28)
26. Last Assault (1:34)
27. Was It The Boogie Man? (:32)
28. End Credits: Halloween Theme-Reprise (3:36)

You can read more over at GQ. GQ? Why is GQ getting a scoop on a horror film soundtrack release? Are a lot of horror fans out there reading GQ regularly? I'm asking.

No comments:


Related Posts with Thumbnails